hotnessMONSTER

Beauty Books

In beauty, Books, ILOVE, lifestyle, MAKEUP, review, shopped&bought on May 17, 2011 at 11:07 am

1. PRETTY: the NYLON book of beauty 2. Bobbi Brown Makeup Manual

3. Bobbi Brown Beauty Rules 4. Bobbi Brown Beauty 5. COSMO’s Sexiest Beauty Secret’s

6. The Green Beauty Bible

Okay, so now for the review:

1. PRETTY: the NYLON book of beauty :

  • an easy read.
  • nice to look at
  • content: the book lists the greatest beauty products and scents  of all time from. when it comes to beauty products they list each brand’s top product and a brief history or a general tidbit about the product/company.  and they list inspirational woman who have influenced the way beauty evolved.
  • just go get it!
  • sold at Book World by Kinokuniya, Dubai Mall.
 2. Bobbi Brown Makeup Manual:
” a complete reference guide for everyone who wants to know about beauty and makeup.”
  • I just love it!
3. Bobbi Brown Beauty Rules:
  • great gift for a teen
  • talks about how good nutrition ( ah-hem!) and a healthy lifestyle are of great importance for great looking makeup.
  • age-appropriate makeup tips, style secrets, and self-esteem boosters.
 4. Bobbi Brown Beauty:
  • sort of the same as the beauty rules book but this one is a bit more general
5. COSMO’s Sexiest Beauty Secret’s:
  • I still didn’t get my hands on this one yet but I included it for a reason.
  • great coffee table book
  • if you love cosmopolitan magazine you’d love this book
  • okay I want to buy it now.
6. The Green Beauty Bible:
  • This book started it all; I fell in love with beauty, nutrition, and health because of it.
  • great tips
  • product reviews ; but most products aren’t sold here
  • I’ll go browse it again but I’m in class now and it’s on one of my book shelves.
be sure to keep an eye out for more book reviews because I have lots to share with you guys
TTFN – ta ta for now (tigger style 😉 )


