hotnessMONSTER

Makeup: Top Three Volumizing Mascaras

In beauty, ILOVE, MAKEUP on May 22, 2012 at 6:52 pm

Here are my top three mascaras that I’ve been using up for the past six months. they give your lashes a perfect voluminous look but be warned they also have a few cons. well at least two of them do.

Bourjois Volume Fast & Perfect Rotating Mascara is amazing but it’s so gluey when you take it off. it feels like you’ve coated your lashes with amazing looking black false lash glue. ugh. not fun at all to take off. don’t be put off it still looks amazing.

Maybelline Volume Express Mascara The Falsies Black Drama looks like a million Dirhams after just one coat. the name doesn’t lie your lashes will look a bit false but not in a bad way. but the bad thing is it takes ages and a couple of soaked  cotton pads to take off; even with the best eye makeup remover it just won’t stop. by the end of the wiping off process half of your face will have a blackish tinge to it from all the mascara. I kid you not. but if you’re willing to go through all of that after a night or day of fabulous lashes than I tell you to go ahead. I know sometimes I’ll use it if I’m in a hurry to leave the house but still want perfect lashes.

and finally the crème de la crème of mascaras is the Clinique High Impact Mascara. granted you do need a few coats to get the same look as the Maybelline volume express. but that’s it’s only con, & thats why I give it my number one seal of approval.

